How is overuse calculated and billed?

How is overuse calculated and billed?

Except for campaign contracts, overuse is calculated and billed at the end of each month. We’ll inform you by email when your monthly limit for one or more resources has been reached, giving you the opportunity to upgrade your account and thus avoid overuse charges.

In some rare cases you may be better off to pay for overuse, rather than to upgrade your contract. For example, temporary marketing campaigns or a yearly corporate event may result in higher bandwidth consumption or more video transcoding hours than included in your monthly plan, but only for a short period of time.