How does billing work?

How does billing work?

All listed prices assume annual billing. With annual billing, you pay ahead for the next 12 months. If there is overuse at the end of any given month, it will be charged at the end of that month. To avoid overuse charges, you can always upgrade to a higher plan or add extra resources to your plan in the course of your contract, after which we will send you a bill making up for the difference.

Alternatively you can request a monthly contract or payment cycle, which will result in 15% surcharge on all listed prices. In this case, you’ll get an invoice at the end of each month. Any overuse is added to the bill. Again, if you want to avoid overuse charges, you can permanently upgrade your plan until the last day of the month.

Finally, our enterprise plans also allow for campaign contracts. In this case overuse is only calculated once, at the end of the campaign period which spans multiple months. You’ll only get a single invoice, at the end of the period (including overuse charges, if any). Due to the nature of this contract, prices for CDN resources (bandwidth, storage, transcoding) will also be higher.